Fridge are a UK experimental electronic-rock trio, comprising childhood school friends Kieran Hebden, Adem Ilhan, and Sam Jeffers. Initially Hebden played guitar, Ilhan bass, and Jeffers drums, but Hebden and Ilhan soon adopted a variety of other instruments, and by the time their third album, Eph, was released in 1999, the sampler was playing an increasingly important role in the group's music. Hebden began a solo career in the late 1990s under the Four Tet moniker, while the other two members attended college. Ilhan has since released three solo albums under the name, Adem. The band's most recent album, The Sun, was released in June 2007.