A Bottle Of Pills With A Bullet Chaser - Temporary Residence Ltd


A Bottle Of Pills With A Bullet Chaser


At two hours in length, A Bottle Of Pills With A Bullet Chaser compiles every song ever recorded by Wino. In addition to the many singles and lone album, the set includes six previously unreleased tracks, plus the live track "Dogs," recorded during one of their final live performances. Largely inspired by Swans, Crain, and the Amphetamine Reptile roster, Wino were one of the loudest, darkest and most eclectic bands in Louisville during the 1990s, and their influence can be heard today in loads of Louisville bands. Expertly digitally remastered from all of the original master tapes by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, High On Fire), A Bottle Of Pills With A Bullet Chaser is the perfect commemoration to the band that inspired dozens of later Louisville bands and helped launch Temporary Residence a dozen years ago.

1. Dutch Oven
2. Red Wings
3. Yam Hand
4. Dogs
5. Inspiration
6. Desperation
7. One-Eyed Willie
8. Glass Blower
9. A Minute Fifty-One
10. Burn Down The Brick Factory
11. *****
12. Attack Utopia
13. Eon
14. Fast Freddie
15. Make-Out Party

1. Mountain River
2. Heaven
3. Winner Takes Nothing
4. Mensural
5. Johnny Deeper
6. Guns
7. What The Paper Said
8. Downtown
9. Truth Cigar
10. Spiked Heels And Leather
11. Blue Tree
12. Best Freind
13. Red Eye
14. Edward
15. Finish Line
16. Saturday
17. Searchin'
18. In The Light
19. Best Friend
20. Dead Bird Fight
21. My House

Share this Product