Six - Temporary Residence Ltd

The Black Heart Procession



More than just a return to numerical album titles, Six is The Black Heart Procession's first album to be written and recorded simultaneously with a new Three Mile Pilot album. As both bands now coexist for the first time ever, coconspirators Pall Jenkins and Tobias Nathaniel have steered The Black Heart Procession into a darker, more adventurous direction. Produced and recorded by the band over the past couple years, Six is without a doubt the group's most emotionally resonant album since Three. Brimming with pitch-black ballads of discarded loves and forgotten souls, the album paints a bleak yet strangely comforting portrait of heartbreak, self-destruction and religious allegory over some of their most inspired songs to date, drawing a clear line from here to soul-stirring visionaries such as Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash and Tom Waits.

1. When You Finish Me
2. Wasteland
3. Witching Stone
4. Rats
5. Heaven And Hell
6. Drugs
7. All My Steps
8. Forget My Heart
9. Liar's Ink
10. Suicide
11. Back To The Underground
12. Last Chance
13. Iri Sulu

Share this Product