Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 4, 5, & 6 - Temporary Residence Ltd


Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 4, 5, & 6


Following the release of their most acclaimed album of their decade-long career, Deep Politics, Grails revisited Black Tar Prophecies, their ever-expanding, enigmatic tapestry of eclectic experiments released in scarce limited editions that often disappear before most fans discover their existence. Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 4, 5, & 6 collects the last three volumes in the Black Tar series, originally released as a limited-edition 12", and a split LP with Finish psych-rock phenoms, Pharaoh Overlord. Exclusive to this collection is Volume 6, three previously unreleased tracks that run the gamut from found-sound collage to moody, piano-driven soundtracks to obscure erotic horror films that never existed (but should have). Available on triple-gatefold CD Digipak or Deluxe Gatefold 2xLP, the vinyl features four mind-blowing laser etchings – one on each side of the record, beginning where the grooves of the music end. It's pretty, and pretty unbelievable.


1. I Want A New Drug
2. Self-Hypnosis
3. Invitation To Ruin
4. Wake Up Drill II
5. Up All Night
6. Pale Purple Blues
7. Chariots
8. New Drug II
9. A Mansion Has Many Rooms
10. Corridors Of Power III
11. Ice Station Zebra
12. Penalty Box

Share this Product